Korowa is an open entry, progressive independent girls’ school that continues to build on its history of providing girls with an outstanding education.


Korowa'sStrategic Plan

The School Council, together with the Executive are responsible for the development and implementation of the Strategic Plan to ensure that Korowa continues to deliver an outstanding education program to our young people.

Our Strategic Plan


The School Executive is a team committed to ensuring that Korowa Anglican Girls’ School is the very best school it can be. This team oversees all aspects of the School’s operations including staffing, finances and the delivery of the curriculum and wellbeing programs.

Frances Booth
BA(Hons), PGCE

Jennifer Bailey Smith
Deputy Principal
BA(Hons), PhD, Grad Cert Gifted Ed

Jennifer Dean
Director of Business

Karlie Stocker
Head of Senior School
BPhysEd, MEd

Joanne Barker
Head of Junior School
DipTeach, BEd (Primary)

Susan Coates
Director of Human Resources
CPHR, BAppMan, AdvDipMan, DipHRMan, DipMan, CertIVTAE

Lucy Menting
Director of Development and Community Relations

Eitan Sifris
Director of Teaching and Learning
BA/LLB, Post Grad DipEd, MLMEd

LeadershipSchool Council

The School Council provides the formal leadership of the strategic framework and supports the Executive Team to ensure that the School is well-managed and operates successfully. Its role is to govern the School and not to be involved in its day-to-day management. It is the Executive’s role to manage the School in accordance with the strategic goals set by the School Council and under its direction.

Frances Booth
Principal of Korowa

Catherine Robson
Chair of Council
LLB (Hons), BA (Asian Studies), LLM (Tax), GAICD

Joanne Chin
Deputy Chair of Council
BComm (Hons) (Monash), LLB (Hons) (Monash), GAICD

Karrie Long
RN, BNursing, Grad Dip Critical Care, MPH

Craig Whalen
BCom/LLB (University of Qld), GAICD

Ross Milton
B.Comm, CA

Gail James
BSc (Hons) (Monash), PhD (Pharmacology) (Monash), MBA (Dean’s Honour’s List) (Monash)

David Blumenthal
B.Comm (Hons) (Monash)

Garvin Louie
B.Comm/LLB (University of Melbourne)

The Chair of the School Council may be contacted via email at council@korowa.vic.edu.au